Skip to content

Elections Timetable

Process

Time

Date

Nomination Packs available

 

Wednesday 7 February

Be a Councillor event (Council Chamber)

6.00pm

Wednesday 21 February

Candidate and Agent Briefing (Council Chamber)

7.30pm

Wednesday 21 February

Publication of Notice of Election (District/Parish)

 

Monday 18 March

Nominations Open (District/Parish)

(10am – 4pm Mon - Fri)

10.00am

Tuesday 19 March

Initial poll cards despatched

 

Thursday 28 March

Nomination deadline (District/Parish)

4.00pm

Friday 5 April

Last date for withdrawal of candidature

4.00pm

Friday 5 April

First Notice of Alteration

 

Friday 5 April

Publication of Statement of Persons Nominated

4.00pm

Friday 5 April (last date 5.00pm Monday 8 April)

Publication of Notice of Poll

4.00pm

Friday 5 April (last date Wednesday 24 April)

Appointment and Publication of Election Agents

4.00pm

Friday 5 April

Candidate and Agent briefing 2 (Council Chamber)

6.00pm

Wednesday 10 April

Postal Vote Issue 1 (SPLC)

(approx.. 18,000)

9.30am

Thursday 11 April – Friday 12 April

Last Date for Registration

Midnight

Tuesday 16 April

Postal vote application deadline

5.00pm

Wednesday 17 April

Publish Second Notice of Alteration

 

Thursday 18 April

Postal Vote Opening 1 (Ebley Mill)

10.00am

Thursday 18 April

Postal Vote Issue 2 (Ebley Mill)

 

Thursday 18 April

Postal Vote Opening 2 (Ebley Mill)

10.00am

Friday 19 April

Postal Vote Opening 3 (Ebley Mill)

10.00am

Tuesday 23 April

Proxy vote application deadline

5.00pm

Wednesday 24 April

Deadline for receiving applications for Voter Authority Certificates

5.00pm

Wednesday 24 April

Publish Final interim notice of election

 

Thursday 25 April

Deadline for appointment of Poll and Count Agents

5.00pm

Thursday 25 April

Postal Vote Opening 4 (Ebley Mill)

10.00am

Thursday 25 April

First day to issue replacement lost postal ballot papers

 

Friday 26 April

Postal Vote Opening 5 (Ebley Mill)

10.00am

Monday 29 April

Postal Vote Opening 6 (Ebley Mill)

10.00am

Tuesday 30 April

Postal Vote Opening 7 (Ebley Mill)

10.00am

Wednesday 1 May

Day of Poll

7.00am-10.00pm

Thursday 2 May

Postal Vote Opening 8 (Ebley Mill)

1.00pm

Thursday 2 May

Deadline for receipt of emergency proxy votes

5.00pm

Thursday 2 May

Last day to issue replacement lost postal ballot papers

5.00pm

Thursday 2 May

Postal Vote Opening 9 (SPLC)

7.30pm

Thursday 2 May

Verification of all ballot papers (SPLC)

9.00am

Friday 3 May

Police and Crime Commissioner Count (SPLC)

9.00am

Friday 3 May

District Count (SPLC)

9.00am

Saturday 4 May

Parish Count (SPLC)

3.00pm

Saturday 4 May

Neighbourhood Planning Referendum Count

3.00pm

Saturday 4 May

District Return of Election Expenses

 

Thursday 6 June

Share this page