Skip to content

Timetable for Thursday 6 May 2021

 Nomination packs available Friday 12 February
Parish/Town Candidate and agent Briefing 1 for Parish Candidates - Remote Meeting 11am Wednesday 24 February
District and County Candidate and agent Briefing 1 for County and District Candidates - Remote Meeting 6pm Wednesday 24 February
 Publication of Notice of Election (District/Parish) Monday 22 March
 Nominations open (District/Parish) 9am Tuesday 23 March
 Publication of Notice of Election (County) Friday 26 March
 Nominations open (County) 9am Friday 26 March
 Nomination deadline 4pm Thursday 8 April
 Last date for withdrawal of candidature 4pm Thursday 8 April
 Publication of Statement of Persons Nominated 4pm Thursday 8 April
(last date 5pm Friday 9 April)
 Publication of Notice of Poll 4pm Thursday 8 April
(last date 5pm Tuesday 27 April)
 Appointment and Publication of Election Agents 4pm Thursday 8 April
 Candidate and Agent Briefing 2 - Remote Meeting 6pm Tuesday 13 April
 Last date for Registration Midnight Monday 19 April
 Postal vote application deadline 5pm Tuesday 20 April
 Proxy vote application deadline 5pm Tuesday 27 April
 Deadline for appointment of Poll and Count Agents 5pm Wednesday 28 April
 First day to issue replacement lost postal ballot papers Thursday 29 April
 Day of Poll 7am-10pm Thursday 6 May
 Deadline for receipt of emergency proxy votes 5pm Thursday 6 May
 Last day to issue replacement lost postal ballot papers 5pm Thursday 6 May
 Verification of all ballot papers (SPLC) 9am Friday 7 May
 County Division Count (SPLC) 2pm Friday 7 May
 District Ward Count (SPLC) 9am Saturday 8 May
 Parish Count (SPLC) 2pm Saturday 8 May
 Neighbourhood Planning Referendum Count (SPLC) 4pm Saturday 8 May
 PCC Count (SPLC) 9am Monday 10 May
 Parish/Town return of election expenses Thursday 3 June
 County District return of election expenses Friday 11 June

 

Share this page

We use cookies to improve user experience. If you continue, we will assume you are happy to accept cookies from this website. Continue